ഹോം  »  ബാങ്കിംഗ്  »  Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays in India 2018

List of National Bank Holidays in India

The following holidays are declared in most of the States. However, You could click on the above state links to view the state wise bank holiday list.
Date & Month Day Holiday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
March 2 Friday Holi
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 1 Tuesday May Day
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha
September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
September 21 Friday Muharram
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 17 Wednesday Maha Ashtami
October 18 Thursday Maha Navami
October 19 Friday Dussehra
November 7 Wednesday Deepawali
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Find IFSC

Get Latest News alerts from Malayalam Goodreturns

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more